Calendar

2019 – 2020 SCHOOL CALENDAR


Open Class Week
May 13-18

Summer Workshop
June 3-7
June 10-14
June 17–21
July 20th

August dates to be announced
4:00 pm – 7:00 pm



9:00 am – 12 pm | MON - THU
9:00 am – 12 pm | MON - THU
9:00 am – 12 pm | MON - THU
10:00 am – 2:00 pm

*Registration dates at Tuzer Dance School
August 3 (Saturday)Pointe Shoe Fitting Day at Sandy’s in Plano 10 am - 2 pm
September 2 (Monday)Labor Day
September 3 (Tuesday)Semester I – First Day of Classes
September 14 (Saturday)Tuzer NUTCRACKER - Mandatory Parent Meeting 5pm
September 20 (Friday)Nutcracker Applications due
September 20 (Friday)Nutcracker Auditions at Tuzer Dance School
6:00 – 6:45 pm Ages 5 – 7
7:00 – 7:45 pm Ages 8 – 11
8:00 – 8:45 pm Ages 12 – 15
October 5 (Saturday)You are invited to attend the Tuzer Ballet Company Studio Performances at 4pm and 6:30 pm
October 8 (Tuesday)Tuzer Nutcracker Rehearsals start
October 21 – 26Parent Observation Week
November 16 (Saturday)Recital/ Costumes Forms and fees due by noon
November 25 - 30Closed for Thanksgiving (Classes resume 12/2)
December 14 (Saturday)Last day of Semester I Classes
December 16 – 18
(Mon-Wed)
Nutcracker Rehearsals at studio
December 19 – 20
(Thurs and Fri)
Nutcracker Rehearsals at Eisemann Center
December 21 & 22
(Sat and Sun)
Nutcracker Performances at Eisemann Center
January 2 (Thursday)Semester II – Classes begin
Week of February 3 - 8Parent Observation Week
TBDYou are invited to attend Tuzer Ballet Company’s Spring Performance
March 16 – 21Closed for Spring Break (Classes resume 3/23)
May 2 (Saturday)Dress Rehearsal at Tuzer School – for Recital
May 7 (Thursday)Last day of regular Semester II classes
May 8 & 9Recital Rehearsal at Eisemann Center
May 9 (Saturday)Recital at Eisemann Center 5:30 pm
May 11 – 16Open Class Week at Tuzer School
May 16Last Day of Classes
June 1 – June 20
(Monday – Friday)
Tuzer Summer Workshops (Elementary 1 - Company Levels)
June 22- June 26
(Monday – Friday)
Tuzer Preschool Summer Workshop

2019-20

School Calendar
(Please have ADOBE PDF Reader Installed)